projectsniom.blogg.se

Tvtropes system shock 2
Tvtropes system shock 2







tvtropes system shock 2

I especially like that you can set it up so that there's a hotkey for med hypos.ī) The more streamlined inventory system.

tvtropes system shock 2

Speed hypo just makes you run faster)Īreas that I think are improvements, overall:Ī) User-definable controls, of course. I know SS 2 has the Speed hypo, but it doesn't work the same way (Reflex caused everything to go into slow motion while you continued moving at normal speed.

tvtropes system shock 2

While there were limits on how much you could have, it feels like SS 1 was less limiting than SS 2.ĭ) The jump jets, that allowed you to fly (but drained battery power very fast)Į) The reflex stimpatch. I know that there's armor in this game, but it isn't as good.Ĭ) SS 1's inventory setup. Yes, I know its still there, but SS 2's lean is just about useless, while SS 1's was essential for survival.ī) The personal force field. So far I'm really enjoying the game, but are a few things I miss from the original though (but I'm only two hours in, so maybe they reappear in some form?) Namely, I miss:Ī) the lean function. I've read absolutely no spoilers about The Many, but I've already guessed that they're the end result of the experiments in Beta Grove in the first game. If there's one thing I'm noticing so far its that the game seems to have kind of a predictable plot, unless there's some amazing astounding twist that happens later. To be honest, I accidentally read one plot spoiler before playing the game, that spoiler being that the scientist giving you advice is actually SHODAN but, I think I would've figured it out. So I just got past the cutscene where you fly around a red area while some voice (I assume its the voice of The Many) talks about how you "puzzle us" and they wonder "why you work for our mother" while asking you to join them. This one is a Buy It Now with an honestly decent price for this game. This one might get bid up but I wouldn't expect it to go higher than $25. Just a heads up: Anyone who is still looking for System Shock 2, there are three copies on eBay going for decent prices.









Tvtropes system shock 2